Wagoner County OK Homepage
Search

Land Records Filing Fees

The County Clerk's office is the recording office for all documents which convey property the County including deeds, mortgages, liens, plats, and more.

FILING HOURS

Land Records documents are accepted for filing between the hours of 8:00am and 3:45pm daily.  Plats and Mechanics Liens are accepted between the hours of 8:00am and 2:30pm daily.  Documents presented after these times will be filed the following working day.

View the Search Land Records website.

View the E-Filing page.

All Wagoner County Land Records are available for public viewing in the office of the County Clerk. Any record filed in our system since 1995 is now available online. There are four public view stations for individuals to search and print copies of any document they may need. The fees for filing, printing and copying are listed.

Most Common County Clerk Filing, Recording & Copying Fees

Document Type
Fee

General Filing Fee for the first page of Deeds, Mortgages and other instruments (includes $10 Preservation Fee)

$18

Additional pages (Filing fee for all additional pages)

$2/each

Copies per page

$1

Certified Copies per page

$2

Research Fee/Searches (per search)**

$3

Research Fee/Lot Sizes (per search)**

$3

Fax Fee for the first page

$1

Fax fee Additional pages

$.25

Mechanics Lien Fee for the first two pages

$30

Notice of Lien

$10

Certified Mail

Actual cost

Release of Mechanic's Lien

$ 10

Discharge mechanics or materialmens lien (Cash or Surety bond of 125% of Lien Claim)

$10 + bond

Physicians Lien Fee for the first two pages

$22

Amended Physicians Lien Fee for the first two pages

$18

Release of Physician's Lien

$10

Statement of Judgment Fee for the first page

$18

Renewal of Judgment Fee

$10

Release of Judgment Fee

$10

Public record information release over the telephone

$3

Record Preservation Fee

$10

Recording fee for the first page of deeds, mortgages, and any other instruments that are nonconforming

$30

Each additional page of deeds, mortgages, and any other instruments that are nonconforming

$10

Recording fee for a plat of one block or less

$15

Recording a plat of more than one block

$30

Each additional plat page stamped

$1

Fictitious name certificates

$10

Documentary Stamps for Deed

.75/$500 sold

Oklahoma Tax Lien Fee for the first page

$18

Federal Tax Lien and Release Fee for the first page

$20

More than 25 legals per page $ 1 each
Any instrument offered for recording having more than twenty-five legal descriptions per page requiring a separate line entry in the numerical index, shall be accompanied by an additional filing fee of $1 per legal description in excess of twenty-five per page to be paid to the county clerk. 19 OS 298

$1/ per legal description

Plus additional costs for copies and fax transmission.

Counties/Clerk are prohibited by law to provide services prior to payment being rendered. Oklahoma Statutes Title 28, Chapter 1, Section 12.

Fees are subject to change; please call our office at 918-485-2216 option 3 to verify fee amounts and/or to determine fee for documents not listed.

  1. Wagoner County OK Homepage

  1. 307 E Cherokee Street Wagoner, OK 74467

  1. Phone: 918-485-2216

Government Websites by CivicPlus®
Arrow Left Arrow Right
Slideshow Left Arrow Slideshow Right Arrow